



## NOMINATIONS FOR ELECTION TO ADVISORY COUNCIL 2024/2025 SESSION

The following members are nominated for election to the Advisory Council for the 2024-2025 session.

President	M Moore*	Fellow	AGCO Ltd
President-Elect	K F Franklin *	CEng Member	Harper Adams University
Immediate Past-President	S C Constable*	Member	
One Other Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	
Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve * R W Simmons * G P Higginson *	Fellow Member IEng REnvP Fellow	Manchester University Cranfield University Harper Adams University
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv HonFellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	CEng HonFellow	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	IEng Member	
Fellows	M S Goodchild D K Thaemert S Pearson C Butler Ellis *	Fellow CEng Fellow Fellow CEnv Fellow	University of Bedfordshire University of Hertfordshire Lincoln University Silsoe Spray Applications
Members	W S Tuer D Antille G Farmer M Whiting * V Pachawo	IEng Member CEng CEnv Member Member CEng Member CEng Member	W S T Rural Ltd CSIRO Agriculture & Food Caterpillar UK Ltd Newmac Safety University of Minho
Associate Members	A S Fryer A G Court R D King * K E Rial-Lovera	Associate Member Associate Member CEng Member Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd Court Farming Partnership Consultant Royal Agricultural University
Affiliates/Technicians	Vacancy Vacancy		
Student/Pre-professional	R Williams L Roberts B Pickford Vacancy	Student Student Student Student	Harper Adams University Harper Adams University Nottingham University HAU
Co-opted members	A Newbold P S Chima R Bailey	CEng HonFellow Member Member	EurAgEng representative Head of Engineering HAU AEA – Ex Officio





\* = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee are responsible for the management of the Institution's business, for which purpose they may exercise all the powers of the Institution.

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee may delegate any of the powers, which are conferred on them under the articles on such terms as they think fit but the exercise of such delegated powers shall be reported to the Trustees who shall remain liable for the actions taken.

Advisory Council is elected by the members in a general meeting. It comprises the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Past President, Honorary Treasurer, Three Vice-Presidents and Chair of Membership Committee, Chair of the Professional Development Committee, up to 20 ordinary members, Branch representatives, Douglas Bomford Trust representative and ex-officio member(s).

The purpose of the Advisory Council shall be to advise the Executive Committee on any matters that Executive Committee refers to it and any other matters that it wishes to refer to the Executive Committee.

BY ORDER OF EXECUTIVE

Charles Nicklin CEng FIAgrE Chief Executive & Secretary 10<sup>th</sup> April 2024