



# **Annual General Meeting 2023 Minutes**

Minutes of the seventy-seventh Annual General Meeting of the IAgrE held online via Zoom on Wednesday 26<sup>th</sup> April 2023 at 11.am

**Present:** S Constable (SC) President P F Hemingway (PH) Immediate Past President

Charles Nicklin (CN) Chief Executive 27 IAgrE Members, 3 from the Secretariat

**Apologies:** R Bailey, W T Chamen, P Chima, R Evans, P Misiewicz, M Parsons, R Robinson, John Stafford, D R White

The Chief Executive, Charles Nicklin, welcomed everyone to the meeting and the IAgrE President, Steve Constable opened the meeting, remarking that he was pleased to see members from across the world attending.

#### 1. Minutes

The minutes of the seventy-sixth Annual General Meetings held at CLAAS HQ, Saxham, Suffolk on 27<sup>th</sup> April 2022 were confirmed and accepted nem con.

Proposed: I J Loynes Seconded: H Crabtree

## 2. Ordinary Resolution

The resolution: "That the Annual General Meeting authorises the Trustees of the Institution to review members' subscriptions and to make such adjustment, if any, as may be required with effect from 1 January 2023" The resolution was accepted nem con.

Proposed: C Whetnall Seconded: R J Rickson

#### 3. Annual Report of Council

The Annual Report summarises the activities and finances of IAgrE for 2022, and has been approved by the Executive Committee.

The President asked the Members to receive and consider the Annual Report of the Executive for 2022. There were no questions. The report was accepted nem con.

Proposed: H Crabtree Seconded: I J Loynes

# 4. Accounts

The accounts for 2022 were approved by the Executive on 19<sup>th</sup> April 2023.

The President asked the members to receive and consider the 2022 Accounts. There were no questions. The accounts were accepted nem con.

Proposed: M Carr-West Seconded: P F Hemingway

### 5. Nominations to Council

The President introduced the nominations to Advisory Council for the session 2023/2024 as follows:







President	S C Constable *	Member	
President-Elect	M Moore *	Fellow	AGCO Ltd
Immediate Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	Consultant
One Other Past-President	R J Merrall *	Member	Merralls Consulting
Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve *	Fellow	Manchester University
	R W Simmons *	Member	Cranfield University
	K F Franklin *	CEng Member	Harper Adams University
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv Fellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Fellow CEng	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	Member IEng	Consultant
Fellows	M S Goodchild	Fellow	University of Bedfordshire
	D K Thaemert	CEng Fellow	University of Hertfordshire
	S Pearson	Fellow	Lincoln University
	C Butler Ellis *	CEnv Fellow	Silsoe Spray Applications
Members	W S Tuer	IEng Member	W S T Rural Ltd
	D Antille	CEng CEnv Member	CSIRO Agriculture & Food
	G Farmer	Member	Caterpillar UK Ltd
	M Whiting *	Member	Newmac Safety
	V Pachawo	Member	University of Minho
Associate Members	A S Fryer	Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd
	A G Court	Associate Member	Court Farming Partnership
	R D King *	Associate Member	Small Robot Co
	K E Rial-Lovera	Associate Member	University of Nottingham
Affiliates/Technicians	A Downing	Affiliate	A Downing Engineers
Student/Pre-professional	W G Flittner	Student	Harper Adams University
	S J Scales	PreProf	JCB
	R Williams	Student	Harper Adams University
	R Kellet	Student	Harper Adams University
Co-opted members	D Tinker	CEng CEnv Fellow	EurAgEng Representative
	P S Chima	Member	Harper Adams University
	R Bailey	Member	AEA – Ex Officio
	G P Higginson *	IEng REnvP Fellow	Student Liaison
* = Trustees serving on the Evecu	tive Committee		

\* = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee

The new Members of Advisory Council were elected nem con.

Proposed: I J Loynes Seconded: C Whetnall

## 6. Reporting Accountants

The President, S Constable, asked that Landers Accountants Ltd, registered auditors, should be appointed as Reporting Accountants and that Executive is authorised to fix their remuneration.

Proposed: R J Rickson Seconded: H Crabtree

The President then thanked those serving the Institution as volunteers

The meeting closed at 11.11 am

